Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Office locations: “TB” is Thomas and Brown Hall and “GA” is Goddard Annex (side of “GO” Goddard Hall facing the Horseshoe).

Abdel-Hameed Badawy Assistant Professor TB 223 badawy@nmsu.edu (575) 639-6476
Charles Boehmer College Assistant Professor Distance cboehmer@nmsu.edu (575) 639-3910
Deva K. Borah Professor

Graduate Studies Director

GA 160E dborah@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3357
Laura Boucheron Assistant Professor GA 160H lboucher@nmsu.edu (575) 646-7420
Sukumar Brahma Associate Professor TB 112 sbrahma@nmsu.edu (575) 646-7117
Sang-Yeon Cho Associate Professor GA 164 sangycho@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3833
Charles D. Creusere Professor GA 160D creuser@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3919
Muhammad Dawood Associate Professor TB 311 dawood@nmsu.edu (575) 646-5498
Phillip De Leon Professor and Associate Dean for Research GO 301A pdeleon@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3771
Paul M. Furth Associate Professor TB 313 pfurth@nmsu.edu (575) 646-8574
Hong Huang Associate Professor TB 225 hhuang@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3639
David Mitchell Assistant Professor GA 160C dgmm@nmsu.edu (575)-646-3238
Kwong T Ng Professor TB 322 ngnsr@nmsu.edu (575) 646-6431
Krist A. Petersen College Associate Professor TB 213 kpeterse@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3115
Nadipuram Prasad Associate Professor TB 222 naprasad@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3623
Jaime Ramirez-Angulo Professor TB 328 jairamir@nmsu.edu (575) 646-4406
Satishkumar J. Ranade Professor and Department Head TB 107 sranade@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3118
Steven Sandoval Assistant Professor GA 160F spsandov@nmsu.edu (575) 646-5247
Steven J. Stochaj Professor and Associate Department Head TB 221 sstochaj@nmsu.edu (575) 646-4828
Wei Tang Assistant Professor TB 326 wtang@nmsu.edu (575) 646-5768
David Voelz Professor GA 160B davvoelz@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3471

Staff

Annette Benavidez Administrative Assistant TB 106 anmiraba@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3117
Xifeng Xiao Research Assistant Professor GA 172 xixiao@nmsu.edu (575) 915-8093