Current Students

Concentration Descriptions

Undergraduate students are given the opportunity to specialize in one concentration area.  Once fulfilled, this concentration appears on the student’s transcript.  Concentrations include a minimum of 14 credits hours of coursework in:

  • Communications and Signal Processing      
  • Computers and Microelectronics
  • Control and Power
  • Electromagnetics and Photonics
  • Space Systems

Alternately, students can elect to have no concentration.  In this case students are required to complete 15 credits hours, including one required course from each of three concentrations.


Communications and Signal Processing

Related Minor(s)


Computers and Microelectronics

Electromagnetics and Photonics

Electromagnetics and Photonics